El Shaddai (God), You are Enough.
You are enough when I am alone, apart from others, and feel lonely.
You are enough in my broken family and relationships.
You are enough in the midst of tragedy.
You are enough in the awful pain of letting go.
You are enough when other’s have twisted askew judgment of me.
You are enough in my shattered dreams and unfulfilled desires.
You are enough when the world says that you’re not.
You are enough in my seemingly impossible circumstances.
You are enough when other’s are never enough.
You are enough in my weeping, grieving, and despair.
You are enough when everyone and thing familiar is removed from me.
You are enough in the depths of pandemonium that drowns out peace.
You are enough to resist the temptations of my flesh and the enemy.
You are enough in my depravity & weaknesses.
You are enough for me to forgive other’s as well as myself.
You are enough when other’s don’t forgive me.
You are enough in my suffering and brokenness.
You are enough in my unmet expectations.
You are enough when I don’t get the attention, affirmation, and love that I crave and seek out in everyone else but You.
You are enough when I am mocked by other’s.
You are enough when other’s don’t choose me.
You are enough when other’s betray, disrespect or abandon me.
You are enough when anyone thinks the worst of me.
You are enough in my unmet hopes of being pursued by other’s.
You are enough when those I love don’t show up for me when I think I need them.
You are enough when those close to me are suffering, and there is nothing I can do or say to give them relief or fulfillment.
You are enough when other’s quit on me.
You are enough when other’s take advantage of me and use me for what I can give them.
You are enough in the injustice of this world.
You are enough when I’m not good enough for other’s.
You are enough when I can’t control circumstances and people.
You are enough when those I love make self-destructive choices.
You are enough when I take risks and fail.
You are enough for me to bless my enemies.
You are enough in my fear of losing the ones I so dearly love.
You are enough for me to trust You and walk forward in blind faith.
You are enough for me to embrace and dream new dreams.
You are enough for me to stand and live for You each and every day.
You are enough as I continue to wait…
You are ALWAYS enough.
God, ONLY You are enough for me.