lyrics by Lindsey Brunsman

effervescent hope
Wandering along this prescribed trajectory;
Intentionally taking initiative to yield,
Forced to embrace pain and death,
In quest of my sparkle, lost and concealed.

Haunting despair furiously derailed and executed;
Lies constantly arising, heaved in fire and burned away,
Growing pains of humility spur my soul to come alive.
Can these stitches dissolve out of my mending heart today?

‘Round the clock wondering if this will be the day;
Is it vain to incessantly hope and pray,
and not believe I’ll see the rising sun?
Divine visions come through the night
and restore my faith from black to white.

Distant dreams of all walking together in harmony,
Blinding fear tricks my surrounding crowd
into colorful deception of believing the worst.
Arise and be my defender O God!

Holding on with patience to the ultimate promise;
Be silenced now you accuser of my soul;
The past is but a ghost who forever sleeps,
firmly in the steadfast grip of grace’s control.

Forfeiting my idea of what is good and best,
Rising up and letting go of my apprehension
Plunging deep into roaring waters of trust,
Grasping onto my anchor of redemption.

‘Round the clock wondering if this will be the day;
Is it vain to incessantly hope and pray,
and not believe I’ll see the rising sun?
Divine visions come through the night
and restore my faith from black to white.

An effervescent glow ignites in the air,
as blue locks in and engages with green.
The fraudulent barriers tip over and shatter,
allowing healing light of truth to gleam.

True love revived, True love revived in triumphant power
True love revived, True love revived in triumphant power
True love revived, True love revived in triumphant power

‘Round the clock wondering if this will be the day;
Is it vain to incessantly hope and pray,
and not believe I’ll see the rising sun?