image

I have been profoundly blessed with a home that I call my place of peace and refuge for the last three years and two months. This particular spot will forever be etched into my heart and my story… countless hours of sitting before the Lord: undergoing radical surgical procedures of my heart, soul and spirit, releasing buckets of tears, fighting to let go, observing and smiling in awe at the beauty, movements and sounds of nature, receiving endless healing, hope and empowerment, engaging in hours upon hours of prayer and basking in the embracing warmth of His glory. I have been so romanced and amazed even on the most overcast of days by the sun, who always found a way to peek through the clouds and shine in on those moments, even if only for a few seconds.

In exactly 14 days, I will continue forward in my journey, letting go and flying free out of this nest of a home, with many tears of joy intertwined with tears of grief that come with change. I am reminded that for everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven. (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3‬:‭1‬-8)

My heart is full of endless gratitude for these 1,171 days of goodness and blessing. May it be doubly so for the next young gal who is coming in right behind me.